Hours of Operation

Rose Library Hours

Today9:00am-5:00pm
Sat, Apr 28By Appointment Only
Sun, Apr 29CLOSED
Mon, Apr 309:00am-5:00pm
Tue, May 19:00am-5:00pm
Wed, May 2CLOSED
Thu, May 39:00am-5:00pm
View Table of All Hours

To register, request materials or make appointments, please visit the Rose Library "Using the Reading Room" webpage.

Regular Operating Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: By Appointment Only

Sunday: CLOSED

2018 Schedule Exceptions

Wednesday, May 2: 10:00am-5:00pm

Monday, May 14: CLOSED (Emory commencement)

Tuesday, May 15: CLOSED (Employee development)

Saturday, May 19: CLOSED

Saturday-Monday, May 26-28: CLOSED (Memorial Day)

Wednesday, June 6: 10:00am-5:00pm

Saturday, June 30: CLOSED

Wednesday, July 4: CLOSED (Independence Day)

Wednesday, July 11: 10:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday-Thursday, August 1-2: CLOSED (Employee development)

Saturday, August 11: CLOSED

Wednesday-Saturday, August 15-18: CLOSED (Society of American Archivists annual meeting)

Saturday, August 25: CLOSED

Saturday-Monday, September 1-3: CLOSED (Labor Day)

Wednesday, September 5: 10:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday, October 3: 10:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday, November 7: 10:00am-5:00pm

Thursday-Saturday, November 22-24: CLOSED (Thanksgiving)

Wednesday, December 5: 10:00am-5:00pm

Saturday, December 15: CLOSED

Saturday, December 22-Tuesday, January 1: CLOSED (Winter holiday break)